Diablo 4 game cover

Blizzard Entertainment announces the ‘Server Slam’ beta weekend for Diablo 4, inviting players to compete in a stress test for the online multiplayer function. The new beta version will come with a few tweaks and changes in the game, along with an added reward for those who reach the highest level cap and complete the required challenge.

The Diablo 4 ‘Server Slam’ beta begins on Friday, May 12, at the following times:

  • 12 p.m. PDT for the west coast of North America
  • 3 p.m. EDT for the east coast of North America
  • 9 p.m. CEST for western Europe/Paris
  • 8 p.m. BST for the U.K.
  • 4 a.m. JST on Saturday, May 13, in Japan/Tokyo

The beta version is open across all platforms, and signing in with the Battle.net account is mandatory. Previous beta versions have the facility to set up these accounts with QR codes, so registering one for oneself would not be a problem.

Players have the entire weekend to play the game, as it ends on Sunday, May 14, the same time it begins all over the world.

The game will be available for single and multiple players, with the maximum level cap being 20. The world boss will be available for the players throughout the weekend to fight, and the game will offer five different classes, which are Barbarian, Rogue, Sorcerer, Druid, and Necromancer, to choose and play from.

The ‘Server Slam’ beta version of the game includes the prologue and the first act in Fractured Peaks. The game will also feature a co-op option for two and four players playing together.

Blizzard has made changes to the game following the first two beta periods, including optimizations of dungeon layouts, changes to boss encounter difficulties, and dungeon event rates. The ‘Reset Dungeon’ button has been disabled for this version. The new reward for the main game included with this beta is the “Cry of Ashava Mount” trophy.

Although beta progress will not be retained in the final game, the beta period promises amazing rewards for those who complete the required challenge. These Diablo 4 “Server Slam” beta rewards are:

  • Initial Casualty Title: Earned by reaching Kyovashad with one character
  • Early Voyager Title: Earned by reaching level 20 on one character
  • Beta Wolf Pack Cosmetic Item: Earned by reaching level 20 on one character
  • Cry of Ashava Mount Trophy: Earned by defeating Ashava, the world boss, with one level 20 character

Players have to queue in line to get into the game server, and there may be some server errors during the testing. Head over to the official website of Diablo 4 to sign up and complete the steps to have access to the game this weekend.